Association of Lodging Professionals

The Association of Lodging Professionals Recognizes Industry Leaders

The Association of Lodging Professionals (ALP) is the national association of small independent lodging.  Our members are independent lodging properties, bed & breakfasts/inns, unique lodging properties, hospitality professionals, aspiring hospitality professionals and allied partners that support our industry with their products and services.

We are a member-driven, a non-profit organization that focuses on professional development and advocacy for our industry.  Annually ALP, recognizes individuals or groups by honoring them with the following awards for their contributions to our industry:

The Voice of Innkeeping Award - The Voice of Innkeeping Award is given for significant and long-lasting contribution to the Innkeeping Industry. This individual(s) has/have demonstrated excellence in Innkeeping and in leadership on a national and/or regional level. 

Founders Award - The Founders Award recognizes an individual(s) who has made significant contributions to the industry and business of innkeeping over the prior two years.  Examples of significant contributions might include a creative new service/technology, legislative success at the local/regional/national level or creative marketing ideas.

Chair of the Board Award - The current and immediate past Board Chairpersons select an individual to receive the Chair of the Board Award to recognize and thank an ALP member who has contributed significantly to the success and working of ALP over the previous year.

On February 25th, in Albuquerque, New Mexico at our annual Conference and Marketplace, we were pleased to recognize the following individuals as award winners. 

Kristie Rosset was presented with the Voice of Innkeeping Award.  Kristie and her husband, Ray, build Lookout Point Lakeside Inn from the ground up. They became active members of the Hot Springs community, and members of the Arkansas bed and breakfast statewide association. Kristie's focus became broader as she was active in two national associations, Select Registry and PAII. Her enthusiasm, support, and visibility in the industry was recognized with a position on the Board of Select Registry, on the Board of PAII and as a Leadership Team and Founding Member of AIHP. Kristie remains active as an Innkeeper Emeritus and is currently serving as a quality inspector for Select Registry.  Congratulations to Kristie.

Linda Hayes, ijk Partners, was presented with the Founders Award In the spring of 2003, Linda and her husband, opened the Inn at Riverbend in Virginia, which they sold in 2010.  Linda is a regular speaker at national, regional, and state Innkeeping conferences.  She served on the former AIIHP board from 2017 – 2019 and will serve on the Board of the Association of Lodging Professionals.

Linda is an affiliate of The B&B TeamĀ®, served as our 2020 Volunteer Summit Liaison, in 2019 served as our Volunteer Content Coordinator, is a Founding Charter Member of AIHP and much, much more.  Congratulations to Linda.

Tom Malikie was presented the Chair of the Board Award.  Tom and his wife Nancy own the Gibson Mansion Bed and Breakfast in Missoula, Montana.  Tom and Nancy were Founding members of AIHP and while Nancy was serving on the AIHP Board of directors, Tom was indispensable to our association in so many ways as a volunteer.  He supported the board, our Giving Back program and he played significant roles in each of our five (5) Summits.  Tom was recognized by our former Board Chair, Jim Leitch for his tireless work on behalf of the association.  Congratulations Tom.

Association of Lodging Professionals - P.O Box 126639 - Harrisburg, PA 17112 - or 717-433-6813

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software